M.S Alumni students_profile

Student Name Email Id Title of Thesis Year of Award
Rashmi Joshi ee11s048@ee.iitm.ac.in Design, Fabrication and Characterization of GaAs based two dimensional Photonic Crystal Waveguide 2014
Sarath.G ee12s036@ee.iitm.ac.in Microelectromechanical Switches
Meenatchi sundaram S ee12s032@ee.iitm.ac.in Nonlinear Si Photonics
Rahul Kumar ee11s064@ee.iitm.ac.in Mems based Metamaterials. 2014
Haris Sasikumar harish.sasikumarbtech@gmail.com Silicon Phonics - Distributed Bragg Reflectors in Silicon Waveguides 2014
Sidharth R sidharthravindran@gmail.com Arrayed Waveguide Grating on SOI platform. 2014
Ankit Arora ee13s002@ee.iitm.ac.in Plasmonics
Saket Kaushal ee12s069@ee.iitm.ac.in Tunable optical delay lines on SOI platform
Sakthivel P sakthivelpm77@gmail.com Phase modulators and variable optical attenuators in silicon on insulators platform 2015
Udit Rawat ee12s041@ee.iitm.ac.in Design, simulation and fabrication of RF MEMS Resonators
Vikrama Vamshi Pasula ee11s042@ee.iitm.ac.in MicroElectroMechanical (MEMS) Resonators 2014
Sreevatsa K R sreevatsakr@gmail.com silicon optical modulators
Vishal Tiwari ee12s018@ee.iitm.ac.in Gate-induced drain leakage in Silicon-Germanium channel p-type FETs
Arvind Kumar ee13s034@ee.iitm.ac.in printed electronic circuits and organic sensors
Meenakshi.R ee13s018@ee.iitm.ac.in Optical MEMS: To design, fabricate and characterize an optical MEMS micro mirror actuated by vertical comb drive.
Rekha Chithra Thomas ee11s015@ee.iitm.ac.in Modeling of substrate coupling in mixed-signal ICs at high frequencies
Gaurav kathel ee12s029@ee.iitm.ac.in MicroElectroMechanical Systems (MEMS) Cantilevers
Madhup Shukla ee12s062@ee.iitm.ac.in Oxidation of Silicon Carbide
Mahaveer Sathaiah Closed-form Modeling of Thermionic-field emission through a triangular potential barrier 2003
Guruprasad Katti Analytical Threshold Voltage and Subthreshold Current modeling of non-uniformly doped silicon-on-insulator (SOI) MOSFETs 2003
M. R. Ravi Effect of sulfur passivation and dielectric capping on In0.53Ga0.47As/InP PIN photodetectors 2003
Y. Chandana Process Optimization and Development of a Capacitive Micromachined Accelerometer 2003
Pradeep Kumar Electroless Nickel on Polished Silicon 2004
Venu Babu D Development of silicon based surface micromachining and investigation of stiction 2004
Basu I Solid State Electrochemical Biosensor 2004
Manjula S Optimisation Of Polysilicon Piezoresistors For MEMS Pressure Sensor 2005
Vaibhav G. Marathe Optimization of Growth Conditions and Post-Oxidation Processing for Improved Ultrathin Gate Oxides for MOS Applications 2005
Ravneet Singh Studies on TiO2-SiO2 stack as Ultrathin Gate Dielectric 2005
Nagaraju P Study of gate currents in bulk and double gate MOSFETs with stacked gate dielectrics 2006
Vinoth Kumar K Design and Process optimization for monolithic integration of piezoresistive pressure sensor and MOSFET amplifier with SOI approach 2006
Dnyanesh S. Havaldar Study of SOI based novel MOSFET structures 2006
Basu S Estimation Of Young’s Modulus And Stiction Force From Surface Micromachined Cantilever Beams 2006
Mathew A Improved Silicon And Porous Silicon Biosensors With Applications 2006
Vishnu Mohan P Closed-form modeling of 3D spreading Resistance between arbitrarily located rectangular and circular electrodes 2006
Ramanamurthy Piezoelectric Microvalve 2006
Siva Kumar K Sensitivity Enhancement of Polysilicon Piezoresistive Pressure Sensors with Phosphorus Diffused Resistors 2007
Tyagi S Development of silicon based optical attenuator 2007
Deepak K. Agrawal Design and Fabrication of a MEMS based Variable Optical Attenuator 2007
Srikanth S Charge sheet based super junction Power MOSFET 2008
Uday Katreddi Fabrication of three terminal cantilever beam test structures & measurement of in use striction 2008
Aritra Dey Potential Based Analytical Modeling af single and double gate MOSFETS. 2008
Rupesh Novalakhe Design, Fabrication and Characterization of straight and bend optical waveguide on Silicon-ON Insulator 2008
Sreenidhi.T Reactive ION Etching of GAN and study of Schotty and MIS devices 2009
Shelly Aggarwal ee13s077@ee.iitm.ac.in
Hareesh Vemulachedu Readout Circuit Design and Miniaturization of EISCAP sensors 2008