Educational Qualification :

Bachelor of Science: Physics Major, Mathematics Minor, Bombay University, 1978.

Master of Science: Physics, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, 1980.

PhD :    Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Bombay, 1985.

Thesis title : Space charge limited currents and photoconductivity in amorphous hydrogenated silicon (a-Si:H).

Award/Prize/Certificate etc. Won :

Maharashtra State Government Scholarship for Talent Development in Mathematics and Physics, 1975-78.

II prize at Colloquium for Young Physicists, Indian Physical Society, Calcutta, 1985.

ISSS Distinguished Service Award - 2019 by the Institute of Smart Structures and Systems (ISSS) for distinguished and seminal scientific and technical contributions to the growth of microsystems technologies in the country.

IEEE Sensors Council Distinguished Lecturer, 2021-2023.

IEEE Senior Member