S. Krishna, Department of Electrical Engineering, IIT Madras        








  1. Sunil S. Damodhar, Thesis Title: Assessment and Control of Short-term Voltage Stability, 2019
  2. Sreeram T S
  3. Kalyan Ram T
  4. Athbel Joe C

MS (by research)

  1. Athbel Joe C, Thesis Title: Underfrequency Load Shedding Schemes with Minimal Knowledge of System Parameters, 2012
  2. Tumbali S S K Chaitanya, Thesis Title: Discrete Supplementary Controls for Enhancement of Transient Stability, 2018
  3. Sarojkumar K, Thesis Title: Studies on the Numerical Methods for Online Dynamic Security Assessment, 2015
  4. Chinmay Gadre

MTech/Dual Degree

  1. Divya K S, Project Title: Analysis of a Diode Clamped Three Level STATCOM Connected to Infinite Bus, 2011
  2. Jarubula Praveen, Project Title: Analysis of a Flying Capacitor Three Level STATCOM Connected to Infinite Bus, 2011
  3. Sana Pradeep Shakthi, Project Title: Stability Analysis of VSC-based Static Synchronous Compensator with Reactive Current Controller, 2011
  4. Mohammed Iqbal R, Project Title: Transient Stability Analysis of Power Systems with Detailed Generator Model using Critical Group Energy Function, 2012
  5. Arun L, Project Title: Application of Krylov Subspace Methods in Power Systems, 2013
  6. Jyotipravat Senapati, Project Title: Design of Passive Filters for Current Harmonic Reduction in AC Network due to HVDC Converter, 2014
  7. N Pragnya, Project Title: Design of Power System Stabilizer, 2016
  8. Varsha Vattikonda, Project Title: Holomorphic Embedded Load Flow Method, 2016


  1. Manmohan Kandukuri, Project Title: Small Signal Stability Analysis of Power Systems, 2010
  2. Karri Jyothi, Project Title: Dynamic Programming Approach for Unit Commitment, 2011
  3. Sneha Ashok Raut, Project Title: Small Signal Analysis of Power Systems, 2012
  4. Apelagunta Kama Naveen, Project Title: Study of Subsynchronous Resonance in Power Systems, 2014