bpawardsRam Shankar Yallamilli, MS Research scholar (EE15S001), Power Quality and Microgrid Systems Lab., Department of Electrical Engineering has received  the “POSOCO Power System Award (PPSA) – 2019” for his thesis entitled “Control and power management strategies for microgrid systems using instantaneous symmetrical component theory”. He is guided by Prof. Mahesh Kumar. PPSA is a joint initiative of Power System Operation Corporation (POSOCO) and Foundation for Innovation & Technology Transfer (FITT), IIT Delhi. The award carries a certificate and cash prize of Rs. 40,000.