Raghuvaran Narasimhan, former Ph.D. Scholar, Prof. Anil Prabhakar and Prof. Nitin Chandrachoodan, won theĀ Best Paper Award for their paper ‘Implementation of a 30 ps Resolution Time to Digital Converter in FPGA’ at the International Conference on Electronic Design, Computer Networks and Automated Verification (EDCAV 2015) held at Shillong.

The paper describes the design and implementation of a time to digital converter for use at the India-based Neutrino Observatory to be constructed in the Theni District, Tamil Nadu.

Congratulations !