Communications Networks

Faculty
Name E-Mail
Andrew Thangaraj andrew@ee.iitm.ac.in
Prof. Harishankar Ramachandran   hsr@ee.iitm.ac.in
Dr. Gaurav Rainagaurav@ee.iitm.ac.in
K. Giridhargiri@tenet.res.in
David Koilpillaikoilpillai@tenet.res.in
B. Srikrishnagiri@tenet.res.in
Dr.A.N.Rajagopalanraju@ee.iitm.ac.in
C.S. Ramalingamcsr@ee.iitm.ac.in
S. Umeshumeshs@ee.iitm.ac.in
Radhakrishna Gantirganti@ee.iitm.ac.in
R.Venkateshrvenkat@ee.iitm.ac.in           
Dr. Aravind Raravind@ee.iitm.ac.in
K. Prabhuprabhu@ee.iitm.ac.in
Dr. R. Manivasakanrmani@ee.iitm.ac.in

Dr. R.Manivasakan
Areas of Interest: Statistical Modeling and Performance of Communication Networks in general.
Link to website: Dr. R.Manivasakan

     Performance of telecommunication Networks in layer 2 & 3 in general: TDM over PSNs, Access, Metro solutions like, RPR, PoN and Carrier Ethernet Technologies. IP over WDM, RWA, LTD and grooming problems in WDM optical networks. 

Facilities
Lab Associated to: Optical Networks Lab

   netFPGA 8 machines, ML506 board, ML 406, ML  507 Boards, Omni BERT 718, OPNET software, OMNet++

Group Members [mtech, ms, phd]
Name, Guide, Areas of Interest
1. PhD Students: Usha (TDM over IP), Purna Chand Reddy (IP over WDM), Madhu Sikha (TDM over IP)
2. MS Students: Sandeep Kumar Singh (Virtual Optical Bus), Pabbi Chetty Santosh (Open Flow), Khasim Ussain (DBA for GPoN)